Crohn’s Diet: Update 2

You probably don’t need reminding by now, that I’m on a mission to lose some weight. I’m not living in a deluded land. I know I’ll never be a size 6. I don’t want to be. I had the most wonderful day yesterday. 4 generations of females, my nan, my mum, my sister and my niece. I still managed to stay in my target eating zone, and not only that, my sister, Alice told me you can see that I’ve lost weight. (I still can’t, but it’s better than nothing!)

It’s getting easier. My wife isn’t here to make sure I’m only eating the ‘right’ amount, but I haven’t cheated. I know I have a long way to go but if I cheat, I’d only be cheating myself. The good thing about this type of diet. (The perfectly-tailored-just-for-Zoe-who-has-many-eating-issues diet) is I can eat whatever I want. Literally. Ice-cream, cheese, pasta, chocolate, crisps. WHATEVER I WANT. I just have to cut down on my portions. Sometime it’ easier than others. I love risotto. I’ve not eaten it yet. I think that would be my mot difficult meal to cut down. I’ve never experienced food heaven quite like my own; Recipe here – https://tenaciousz.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/26-01-14/

I cooked a sachet of flavoured rice yesterday. I could easily have eaten the lot with my piece of [overcooked] salmon. But I didn’t. I ate half and gave half to our very lucky Labrador, Charlie. He thought it was delicious. I know because he told me. It is getting easier. It’s also getting easier to not eat for the sake of it. I don’t know how I’ll cope Wednesday when I do the shopping. I guess I’ll have to take it how it comes. But if you can take anything from this, please take this. No matter how big you are, or what your circumstance are regarding food, if you’re not happy, there is ALWAYS a chance for you to lose weight and change your life. Asking for an appointment with a dietitian was one of the best decisions of my life. I needed professional help. But that’s ok. 

 

Image

 

Over and out ❤

 

As always, I do not own the above photo!

2 thoughts on “Crohn’s Diet: Update 2

Leave a comment